FAQ Topics

Tuesday, July 28, 2015 5:31:28 PM

How can I contact the insurance company that issued my policy?

insuranceQuotes is an online marketplace where you can shop smarter for all your insurance needs. We work with the nation's top insurance companies to give you the best quotes, but do not sell insurance policies.

If you have questions about your insurance coverage, billing, or have paperwork updates, be sure to conact your insurance carrier.

Here are the customer service phone numbers for some of the top insurance companies: 

GEICO Insurance Company https://www.geico.com/ 1-800-861-8380
The General https://www.thegeneral.com/ 1-866-519-7422
Nationwide http://www.nationwide.com/ 1-877-669-6877
Progressive https://www.progressive.com/ 1-855-758-0943
21st Century http://www.21st.com/ 1-877-401-8181
Aetna https://www.aetna.com/ 1-800-872-3862
esurance https://www.esurance.com/ 1-800-378-7262
Farmers Insurance https://m.farmers.com/ 1-800-493-4917
The Hartford http://www.thehartford.com/ 1-877-896-9320
Liberty Mutual https://www.libertymutual.com/ 1-888-398-8924
MetLife https://www.metlife.com/ 1-800-638-5433
Prudential http://www.prudential.com/ 1-800-778-2255
State Farm Insurance Company https://www.statefarm.com/ 1-800-782-8332
Allstate https://www.allstate.com/ 1-800-255-7828
Safeco http://www.safeco.com/ 1-800-332-3226
Travelers https://www.travelers.com/ 1-866-336-2077
AIG http://www.aig.com/ 1-800-254-4933
Independent http://www.independentagent.com/default.aspx 1-800-221-7917
Goji http://www.goji.com/ 1-877-357-5692
Health Choice One http://www.healthchoiceone.com/ 1-877-377-0297
American Family Insurance http://www.amfam.com/ 1-800-692-6326
HomeInsurance.com https://homeinsurance.com/ 1-877-663-8726
Kaiser Permanente https://healthy.kaiserpermanente.org 1-800-464-4000
Bankers Life and Casualty https://www.bankerslife.com/ 1-800-283-8011
Elephant Insurance http://www.elephant.com/ 1-866-423-8920
Country Financial https://www.countryfinancial.com/ 1-866-268-6879
eFinancial Insurance Services http://www.efinancial.com/ 1-866-765-4296
eHealthInsurance Services https://www.ehealthinsurance.com/ n/a
Western and Southern Life https://www.westernsouthernlife.com/ 1.866.832.7719
Norvax http://www.norvax.com/ 1-866-466-7829
Insphere http://www.healthmarkets.com/ 1-800-827-9990
US Health Group http://www.ushealthgroup.com/ 1-800-387-9027
Tri-State Consumer Insurance https://www.tscinsurance.com/active/default.asp 1-800-564-6669
New York Life Insurance http://www.newyorklife.com/ 1-800-294-3575
Farm Bureau/Farm Family http://www.farmfamily.com/ 1-800-948-3276
American Republic http://www.americanrepublic.com/ 1-800-247-2190
Mutual of Omaha http://www.mutualofomaha.com/ 1-800-228-7104

Submit Your Question!

Our Insurance Expert

Laura Adams is a personal finance expert, award-winning author, and consumer advocate. As Senior Insurance Analyst, she represents insuranceQuotes in the media and works to make sure consumers protect their financial futures by having the right kinds of insurance.

learn more