Get Free Macon Auto Insurance Quotes Fast

Please provide a valid zip code.

Compare the best car insurance providers in Georgia today.

How Much Does Auto Insurance Cost in Macon, GA?

According to our recent cost data, the average annual car insurance premium in Macon, Georgia is around $95 a month or $1,140 yearly for state minimum liability coverage. Full coverage policies on average costs $166 a month or $1,992 yearly for full coverage. Individual rates can be significantly higher or lower depending on the factors mentioned throughout this article based on your personal information.

Macon car insurance costs

Who Has the Cheapest Car Insurance Rates in Macon?

The most affordable insurance providers in Macon, GA for full coverage car insurance of a single driver of a 4door vehicle includes Allstate, Statefarm and Geico auto insurance.

If you’re looking to find the cheapest auto insurance provider in Macon, here is a breakdown of monthly and yearly costs by insurance company:

Insurance ProviderState Minimum Monthly Cost:Full Coverage Monthly Cost:Full Coverage Yearly Cost:
State Farm$95$118$1,416

To get the most accurate estimate for your car insurance costs in Georgia, it’s recommended to obtain quotes from multiple insurance providers through our online tool. We will consider your specific circumstances and provide you with personalized rates based on your needs and coverage options.

Georgia Auto Insurance Rates by County

The cost data in the table below is an example of a single driver, middle aged, with a clean driving record and a good credit score who drives a used vehicle.

The average costs for car insurance in Georgia will vary by provider and driving history as well as individual driver factors. Here is a list of average state minimum liability coverage costs in Georgia broken down by county and vehicle type – search for your county below:

Costs by County:Sedan:SUV:Coupe:Truck:Hybrid:
Ben Hill$1,038$898$998$1,027$1,099

Average Cost of Car Insurance in GA by Vehicle Type

The type of vehicle you drive will have an impact on the overall costs of your auto policy for state minimum coverage in Georgia. Our cost data is pulled based on different types of vehicles such as a Toyota Camry, Honda CRV, Nissan Titan, Chevy Bolt, and BMW 4 Series.

Here is the average cost of minimum liability car insurance for each vehicle type across multiple real time quotes from GA drivers in every county for a year of coverage:

Car Insurance Requirements for Georgia

Each state has its own requirements for the amount of auto insurance coverage its licensed drivers need to carry. Georgia requires every driver to have liability auto insurance, which helps pay for damage and injuries to the other party if you cause a car accident.

The minimum coverage amounts for Georgia auto insurance policies are:

It’s also worth noting that even though the laws in Georgia does not require collision or comprehensive auto insurance, if you still owe money on your car through a lease or a loan, your bank or lender will require you to carry those types of coverage.

Georgia stands apart from other states in that while it requires all drivers to have auto insurance, it does not allow you to show your insurance card as proof that you are insured. Don’t look at that as a loophole to be uninsured. Having auto insurance is in your best interest, financially speaking, but also law enforcement officers, in the event of a traffic stop, check with the Georgia Electronic Insurance Compliance System (GEICS) to verify that all drivers have auto insurance.

It’s still wise to carry your insurance card with you so you can exchange information with the other drivers if an accident occurs.

Georgia Vehicle and Driving Safety Requirements

In Georgia, texting while driving is banned, as is all cellphone use by teenage drivers, according to the Governor’s Office of Highway Safety. Across Georgia, anyone riding a motorcycle must wear a safety helmet. Anyone convicted of driving at least 75 mph on a two-lane road in Georgia or at least 85 mph on other roads faces stiffer fines than other speeders.

DUI Laws in Georgia

All states prohibit the operation of a motor vehicle if a driver has a blood alcohol content (BAC) of .08 or greater. The Georgia Governor’s Office of Highway Safety details the penalties of being charged with a DUI.

For a first offense, a driver convicted of DUI in Georgia faces:

Georgia law prohibits anyone from drinking alcohol or having an open container of alcohol in a car when it’s on a roadway or on the shoulder of a highway.

How We Calculate InsuranceQuotes Rates Data

Our car insurance rates are calculated using our internal Insurance Quotes cost database across millions of real time quotes gathered over the past few years with updated data monthly. We use a driver profile of a single middle aged driver with a clean driving record, good credit history, who drives a used 4door vehicle.

Please provide a valid zip code.