Get Free Salt Lake City Car Insurance Quotes Fast

Please provide a valid zip code.

Compare the best car insurance providers in Utah today.

What is the Average Cost of Car Insurance in Salt Lake City?

According to our recent insurance quotes cost database for Salt Lake City, Utah – the average rate for state minimum coverage is $104 monthly or $1,247 yearly. Full coverage would cost $250 a month or $3,002 a year.

Our average cost calculations are based on a driver who is single, middle-aged, with good credit, a clean driving record, and currently drives a used 4door vehicle. See below for a more granular look based on your current county.

Who are the Cheapest Insurance Providers in Salt Lake City?

In Salt Lake City the cheapest providers are Progressive, Geico and Allstate. Here is a cost breakdown of each for state minimum liability and full coverage costs on average:

Insurance Provider:State Minimum Monthly:State Minimum Liability Annual:Full Coverage Monthly:Full Coverage Annual:
State Farm$130$1,557$294$3,534

State Minimum vs. Full Coverage Costs by City

Below is the breakdown in costs for Utah state minimum liability vs. full coverage policies based on your current city for monthly and annual rates:

StateState Minimum Monthly Cost:State Minimum Annual Cost:Full Coverage Monthly Cost:Full Coverage Annual Cost:
American Fork$102$1,218$236$2,830
Cedar City$80$966$204$2,448
Cottonwood Heights$102$1,229$242$2,903

Auto Insurance Rates for Utah by County

Your auto insurance rate depends on the car you drive, your risk rate, and how often you drive. The particular county you live in will also affect your overall policy costs.

Here is an average costs breakdown of all car insurance rates for each Utah county by vehicle type from our updated costs database:

Auto Insurance Costs by County:Sedan:SUV:Coupe:Truck:Hybrid:
Box Elder$1,208$988$1,165$1,111$1,238

How Much Car Insurance is Required in Utah?

Utah requires every registered vehicle in the state to have no-fault insurance. This insurance covers you whether or not you are at fault in an accident. Here are the mandatory minimum coverage levels:

While you need these insurance minimums, most people choose to get more protection in order to protect their assets. Utah also requires that you carry your proof of insurance card with you whenever you drive. There are fines for not having insurance. You can check this information at the state’s code section: Title 31A Chapter 22.

Please provide a valid zip code.