Compare Free Coral Springs Car Insurance Quotes Online

Please provide a valid zip code.

Find the cheapest auto policy rates in FL

How Much Does Car Insurance Cost in Coral Springs, FL?

When it comes to comparing car insurance quotes in Coral Springs, InsuranceQuotes offers a convenient solution. By using IQ, individuals can easily find the cheapest auto insurance policy rates from both local and national insurance providers. This saves them valuable time and money, as you no longer need to browse through numerous websites or contact multiple insurers. With a professional and informative tone, InsuranceQuotes empowers drivers in Coral Springs to make informed decisions by presenting them with all necessary information in an easy-to-digest format.

How much should you expect to pay on average for car insurance in Coral Springs?

Average Coral Springs Car Insurance Rates:

  • State Minimum Liability: You can expect to pay $162 a month or $1,946  a year.
  • Full Coverage: You can expect to pay $475 a month or $5,695 a year.

InsuranceQuotes cost rates are pulled from our real-time auto insurance database from recent quotes in Coral Springs – Rates are based on a used car driver who is single, middle aged & has a clean driving record. Read on to learn about the cheapest local rates filtered by insurance providers, new cars, vehicle types and age.

Florida State road sign

Cheapest Car Insurance Providers in Coral Springs?

Here is a breakdown of average costs from the cheapest local insurance providers in Coral Springs from our data set of used-car drivers who are single, middle aged and have a clean driving record.

Insurance Provider:Minimum Liability:Monthly:Full Coverage:Monthly:
State Farm$1,181$98$3,069$256
Direct Auto$1,645$137$5,713$476

How Much Car Insurance is Required in Florida?

In Florida, here is the amount of auto insurance coverage that is required by the state to operate a vehicle legally:

  1. Personal Injury Protection (PIP):
    • $10,000 in PIP coverage is required.
  2. Property Damage Liability (PDL):
    • $10,000 in PDL coverage is required.

Florida is a “no-fault” state, which means that drivers are required to carry PIP coverage to help pay for their own medical expenses and those of their passengers regardless of who is at fault in an accident.

The minimum coverage required in Florida (i.e., PIP and PDL) might not be sufficient to cover all expenses in the event of a severe accident. Additional coverage beyond the state’s minimum requirements may be advisable for better financial protection.

When purchasing car insurance in Florida, consider factors such as the value of your assets, your driving habits, potential risks, and your budget.

How to Save Money on Auto Insurance Policies

You can save money on your auto insurance by:

If you are older than 18 and you haven’t bought auto insurance before, you may have to pay higher rates. However, you can save money by asking about discounts that may be available to you. For inexperienced and younger drivers, these include discounts for good grades and driving safely.

Please provide a valid zip code.