Compare Free Daytona Beach Car Insurance Quotes Online

Please provide a valid zip code.

Find the cheapest auto policy rates in FL

How Much Does Car Insurance Cost in Daytona Beach, FL?

If you’re looking for the cheapest auto insurance policy rates in Daytona Beach, InsuranceQuotes is your convenient guide to aid in making the right decision. With this helpful tool, you can efficiently compare car insurance quotes from local and national insurance providers. By doing so, not only will you save valuable time but also maximize savings on your car insurance premiums. Whether you are seeking comprehensive coverage or seeking a great deal on minimal coverage, use InsuranceQuotes today to find the best options tailored to your specific needs efficiently and respectfully assisting with trusted information essential while navigating through various offerors.

How much should you expect to pay on average for car insurance in Daytona Beach?

Average Daytona Beach Car Insurance Rates:

  • State Minimum Liability: You can expect to pay $108 a month or $1,292  a year.
  • Full Coverage: You can expect to pay $325 a month or $3,904 a year.

InsuranceQuotes cost rates are pulled from our real-time auto insurance database from recent quotes in Daytona Beach – Rates are based on a used car driver who is single, middle aged & has a clean driving record. Read on to learn about the cheapest local rates filtered by insurance providers, new cars, vehicle types and age.

Florida State road sign

Cheapest Car Insurance Providers in Daytona Beach?

Here is a breakdown of average costs from the cheapest local insurance providers in Daytona Beach from our data set of used-car drivers who are single, middle aged and have a clean driving record.

Insurance Provider:Minimum Liability:Monthly:Full Coverage:Monthly:
State Farm$1,181$98$3,069$256
Direct Auto$1,645$137$5,713$476

How Much Car Insurance is Required in Florida?

In Florida, here is the amount of auto insurance coverage that is required by the state to operate a vehicle legally:

  1. Personal Injury Protection (PIP):
    • $10,000 in PIP coverage is required.
  2. Property Damage Liability (PDL):
    • $10,000 in PDL coverage is required.

Florida is a “no-fault” state, which means that drivers are required to carry PIP coverage to help pay for their own medical expenses and those of their passengers regardless of who is at fault in an accident.

The minimum coverage required in Florida (i.e., PIP and PDL) might not be sufficient to cover all expenses in the event of a severe accident. Additional coverage beyond the state’s minimum requirements may be advisable for better financial protection.

When purchasing car insurance in Florida, consider factors such as the value of your assets, your driving habits, potential risks, and your budget.

How to Save Money on Auto Insurance Policies

You can save money on your auto insurance by:

If you are older than 18 and you haven’t bought auto insurance before, you may have to pay higher rates. However, you can save money by asking about discounts that may be available to you. For inexperienced and younger drivers, these include discounts for good grades and driving safely.

Please provide a valid zip code.