Compare Free Pompano Beach Car Insurance Quotes Online

Please provide a valid zip code.

Find the cheapest auto policy rates in FL

How Much Does Car Insurance Cost in Pompano Beach, FL?

When it comes to comparing car insurance quotes in Pompano Beach, finding the best deal can often feel overwhelming. Luckily, InsuranceQuotes is here to simplify the process and help you save both time and money. By using our service, you’ll gain access to a wide range of local and national insurance providers, allowing you to easily compare policy rates. Whether you’re searching for the cheapest auto insurance or looking for specific coverage options, our efficient platform ensures that you make well-informed decisions while maintaining valuable resources.Check out InsuranceQuotes today and make finding affordable car insurance in Pompano Beach a hassle-free experience.

How much should you expect to pay on average for car insurance in Pompano Beach?

Average Pompano Beach Car Insurance Rates:

  • State Minimum Liability: You can expect to pay $161 a month or $1,934  a year.
  • Full Coverage: You can expect to pay $474 a month or $5,688 a year.

InsuranceQuotes cost rates are pulled from our real-time auto insurance database from recent quotes in Pompano Beach – Rates are based on a used car driver who is single, middle aged & has a clean driving record. Read on to learn about the cheapest local rates filtered by insurance providers, new cars, vehicle types and age.

Florida State road sign

Cheapest Car Insurance Providers in Pompano Beach?

Here is a breakdown of average costs from the cheapest local insurance providers in Pompano Beach from our data set of used-car drivers who are single, middle aged and have a clean driving record.

Insurance Provider:Minimum Liability:Monthly:Full Coverage:Monthly:
State Farm$1,181$98$3,069$256
Direct Auto$1,645$137$5,713$476

How Much Car Insurance is Required in Florida?

In Florida, here is the amount of auto insurance coverage that is required by the state to operate a vehicle legally:

  1. Personal Injury Protection (PIP):
    • $10,000 in PIP coverage is required.
  2. Property Damage Liability (PDL):
    • $10,000 in PDL coverage is required.

Florida is a “no-fault” state, which means that drivers are required to carry PIP coverage to help pay for their own medical expenses and those of their passengers regardless of who is at fault in an accident.

The minimum coverage required in Florida (i.e., PIP and PDL) might not be sufficient to cover all expenses in the event of a severe accident. Additional coverage beyond the state’s minimum requirements may be advisable for better financial protection.

When purchasing car insurance in Florida, consider factors such as the value of your assets, your driving habits, potential risks, and your budget.

How to Save Money on Auto Insurance Policies

You can save money on your auto insurance by:

If you are older than 18 and you haven’t bought auto insurance before, you may have to pay higher rates. However, you can save money by asking about discounts that may be available to you. For inexperienced and younger drivers, these include discounts for good grades and driving safely.

Please provide a valid zip code.